Full-Time Faculty

The full-time Business team manages course content, develops course schedules and maintains Business programs and certificates. Each member has their own passion and expertise. Feel free to contact anyone of us to discuss the courses and/or programs or obtain insight from our backgrounds.

 

Larry Barraza

After working in financial service industries for 20 years, Larry has been teaching business and technology courses live and online in higher education since 2000.  He is a Business Instructor on the San Jacinto campus of MSJC, and enjoys helping people understand the business world, while encouraging entrepreneurship and applying technology to improve lives.

 

Ron Bowman, CPA

Ron has been teaching at Mt. San Jacinto College since 1998. Prior to coming to MSJC, he taught at Western Montana College in Dillon, MT (now UM-Western). Prior to teaching, he worked in both public and private accounting. Navigate to Ron's website to learn more about his courses and schedule  - Ron's Website

 

David Candelaria, CPA 

David is a CPA and member of the AICPA. Although skilled in all Accounting areas, his passion is tax accounting. Travel to his website for more information on his courses and contact information - David's website

 

Dewey Heinsma

Dewey has been teaching at MSJC for 18 years and currently holds the position of Economics Department Chair. He earned an Associate Degree in Business Management from Lane Community College, Eugene, Oregon, completed his Bachelor's of Science in Economics from Portland State University, Portland, Oregon, and earned a Master's of Science in Applied Economics from Portland State University. His current academic interest is Christian Economics. Navigate to Dewey's webpage for more information on his background and philosolphy - Dewey's website. 

 
 

Dr. Caren Hennessy, MBA

Caren began her career working in the family's pest control business. She then ventured out to process insurance claims and mortgage loans; she also worked in banking and in the health care field. She has an MBA and a Doctorate in Education. Travel to her website for more information on her courses and contact information - Caren's website

 

Gloria Sanchez, MBA 

Gloria has ventured into all areas of accounting including private, public, consulting and teaching given her  an opportunity to work with diverse industries and businesses from Casinos to religious organizations.  Over the years, she has specialized in the accounting needs of small businesses or start-up entrepreneurs.  Currently, she works for a local CPA firm. Gloria has an MBA degree and hopes to start working on her Doctorate very soon.  Visit Gloria’s website to learn more about her and the classes she teaches - Gloria's website.

 

Belinda Heiden Scott

Belinda has over 20 years experience working with corporate executives and business owners in diverse industries as an Administrative Professional. She is President of Creating Executive Success, a coaching/consulting business that partners with executives and their administrative team to create office efficiencies. For more information on Belinda's classes and contact information travel to her websiteBelinda's website


  

Part-Time Faculty

The Business Department is fortunate to have a wide range of talent in their part-time faculty pool. This group is either currently working in industry, or has extensive experience in their field of expertise. The full-time faculty rely on this dedicated group to bring current industry practices to the classroom and the department. 

Minimize

 NAME

 EXPERTISE

 CONTACT INFORMATION

John Bonagofsky Jr. Accounting
Business Administration
jbonagofsky@msjc.edu
Greg Bowman Sales & Marketing gbowman@msjc.edu
Diane Cescolini Accounting dcescolini@msjc.edu
Lynn Gutierrez   Computer Applications lgutierrez@msjc.edu
Carolyn Hays Accounting chays@msjc.edu
Sara Huyssoon
Office Technologies
shuyssoon@msjc.edu
Nancy Johnson Business Law njohnson@msjc.edu
Penelope Johnston   Computer Applications    pjohnston@msjc.edu 
Karina Lawrence Business Administration
Computer Applications
klawrence@msjc.edu
Nancy Milazzo
 Business Administration
 nmilazzo@msjc.edu
Judy Nathan     Business Administration  jnathan@msjc.edu
Cynthia Nordskog Business Administration
Real Estate
cnordskog@msjc.edu
 Denis Nurmela
 Business Administration
 dnurmela@msjc.edu
Ron Paquette Business Administration  rpaquette@msjc.edu
James Pittman
Computer Applications
jpittman@msjc.edu 
Aracelly Sanders
Office Technologies
asanders@msjc.edu
Dottie Smith  Business Communications
Computer Applications
http://www1.msjc.edu/instructor/dsmith/
Donna Wilder Business Administration dwilder@msjc.edu
 Jay Wilson
Business Administration
jwilson@msjc.edu

  

Copyright 2010 Caren Hennessey   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement   Login
DotNetNuke® is copyright 2002-2017 by DotNetNuke Corporation